Raja Birendra Chandra College

Estd : 1965
(Affiliated to the University of Kalyani)
Recognized under section 2(f) & 12(B) of the UGC Act 1996


As per existing Government rules, various scholarships from Government of West Bengal and Government of India like Swami Vivekananda Merit Cum Means Scholarship (SVMCM), Post Matric Scholarship for SC/ST students, Kanyasree Prakalpa, Aikyashree Prakalpa, National Scholarship (Central Sector Scheme of Scholarships for College and University Students) etc. are allotted among meritorious, poor, Scheduled Caste, Scheduled Tribe, Other Backward Classes and female students. The college takes positive steps to help students to get these scholarships.

♦   Aikyashree, Government of West Bengal

♦   Kanyashree Prakalpa, Government of West Bengal

♦   National Scholarship, Government of India

♦   Swami Vivekananda Merit Cum Means Scholarships (SVMCM), Government of West Bengal